Robo Lego Geek Squad Advances to Districts

Robo Lego Geek Squad Advances to Districts
Posted on 12/16/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Robo Lego Geek Squad Advances to Districts

Robot competitionRobots competitionRobots competitionrobots competition
Both of the ILMS Robotics teams successfully competed at a regional contest at Graham Schools recently. The Robo LEGO Geek Squad coached by Jana Core earned the Coach’s Award, The Engineering Excellence Award AND...advanced to the district qualifier in January! In addition, Lake RATS, coached by Marna Salmons, earned the Breakthrough Award.

Members of the Robo Lego Geek Squad are: Annie Braig, Meya Karbowiak, Titus Kelly, KaiLea Miller, Amelia Schmiedebusch, and Landen Wisener. 
Honda Transmission Manufacturing supports the Robotics program ILMS. The Robo Lego Geek Squad is mentored by HTM Engineer Joe Pietrykowski. 
Members of the Lake RATS are: Ashlyn Biederman, Ariel Brielmaier, Cameron Finfrock, Dalton Hurley, Makayla Motter, Kade Richardson and Cambria Tuttle.