2024 ILMS Academic Awards

2024 ILMS Academic Awards
Posted on 05/23/2024
This is the image for the news article titled 2024 ILMS Academic Awards

Blake Smith Award
Indian Lake Middle School students stood strong in the face of major adversity this school year. Many kiddos were honored for being responsible, respectful and very resilient during the past year at the 
recent 2024 ILMS Academic Awards ceremony.

Students were recognized for perfect attendance, art, academic club involvement for 6th, 7th and 8th graders and more. 

Nearly every instructor in the building selected a student for what’s called the Laker Pride Awards. This could be for a student who demonstrates one or more of the 3 Rs mentioned above.  

Finally, special annual awards were handed out to 8th graders completing their time at the Middle School. The principals, guidance counselor and 8th grade teachers made the selections. 
The Friends Serving Friends Award goes to Emerson Snapp for assisting students with special needs. 

Hayes Henry and Heidi Wolf were the recipients of the Outstanding Leadership Award demonstrating high leadership, scholarship and citizenship. Reed Strayer and Diem Martin were presented with the Archie Griffin Award, recognizing students who display exemplary sportsmanship in their school and community.

The final award of the program was the Blake Smith Award, named after an ILMS student who passed away from leukemia in 1996 at the age of 13. Principals, teachers and the guidance counselor chose 8th grader Alivia Kinney as the student who best demonstrates exemplary leadership, scholarship, citizenship and high athletic ability. Kinney received a plaque and her name will be engraved on the Blake Smith Award on display in the trophy case in the ILMS cafeteria.

Academic Awards Ceremony 2024
Major Awards


Laker Pride Awards:  Mrs. Berg - Audra Harford, Mr. Burden - Connor Seabert, Mrs. Clune - Carsyn Warnecke, Mrs. Core - Makenzee Henry, Mr. Dietz - Cohen Brown, Mrs. Dotson -Lilly Hines, Mrs. Faulder - Charlie Banning, Mrs. Even and Roxie - Addicin Roberts, Mrs. Fatone - Abby Phillips, Mr. Fauley - Kylee Harford, Mr. Finke - Lucas Chamberlin, Mrs. Fulkerson - Grant Wickline, Mrs. Fullerton - Bennett Shaner, Mrs. Grider - Heidi Wolf, Mrs. Hilty - Emma Stone, Mrs. Honaker - Jazmine Blackburn, Mr. Hunter - Hayes Henry, Mrs. Imm - Karis Martini, Mrs. Jacobs - Eliece Richardson, Mrs. Kaser - Mack Jarvis, Mrs. King - Lane Hill, Mrs. Kimball - JJ Aspidow, Mrs. Kinsey - Blake Sell, Mr. Maurer - Gabe McDermitt, Mrs. McPherson - Abigail Reed, Mrs. Mefford - Brodie Sargent, Mrs. Metzger - Mason Spring, Mrs. Miller - Evan McNeal, Mrs. Notestine - Tanner Seeley, Mr. Overturf - James Preece, Mr. Page - Landon Stinemetz, Mrs. Pickering - Orion McKitrick, Mrs. Rapp - Alex Tussing, Mrs. Reese - Lilly Hutslar-Beck, Mrs. Ross - Taylor Duff, Mrs. Schulz - Ross Tidwell, Mr. Stotler - Hailee Dillon, Mrs. Strayer - Natalie Harford, Miss Strayer - Deven Thompson, Mrs. Sweeney - Ali Everhart, Mrs. Taylor - Grant Cole, Mr. Tidwell - Xander Jenkins, Mrs. Tidwell - Kaylee Snow, Mr. Tucci - Kodiak Daniels, Mrs. Wagner - Nikki Bihn, Mrs. Wickline - Blake McVety, Mrs. Wisener - Eliana Stebleton

100% Attendance All 4 Years: Lane Hill, Aaron Rapp and Landon Stinemetz

Friends Serving Friends: Emerson Snapp

Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award: Reed Strayer and Diem Martin

Outstanding Leadership Award:  Hayes Henry and Heidi Wolf

Blake Smith Award:  Alivia Kinney